Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises, LLC operates in the food & beverage sector with a relatively low initial investment range of $69,750 to $97,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$69,750 – $97,700
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29426 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises?

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's franchise is offered by Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Freshly Go$27,523 – $132,141Delicious Sushi$25,649 – $134,629Pacific Perks$69,568 – $99,941 · Item 19 disclosedHissho Sushi$26,789 – $144,429Frios Gourmet Pops$64,548 – $109,917 · Item 19 disclosedEggs Up Grill$50,000 – $125,000Carousel's Franchise Group$75,750 – $99,750Genji Sushi Bars$42,170 – $133,500Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea$118,700 – $221,250Yoga-urt$291,525 – $419,900 · Item 19 disclosedWorld Traveler Coffee Roasters Cafes$429,000 – $572,000 · Item 19 disclosedWushiland Boba$392,200 – $728,200

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises — who is the franchisor?

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises franchise cost?

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $69,750 – $97,700 and a 5.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises franchise make?

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises?

No — Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises?

Get a free email when something changes on Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.