Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Frullati Cafe & Bakery

Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2019

Medium risk Stable network

What Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Frullati Cafe & Bakery's registered filing. Weighing Frullati Cafe & Bakery against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
7.1%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
14 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent FDD (registered 2019). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 6772-201904-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Frullati Cafe & Bakery? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Frullati Cafe & Bakery will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Frullati Cafe & Bakery does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Frullati Cafe & Bakery — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Frullati Cafe & Bakery's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Frullati Cafe & Bakery lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2019) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Frullati Cafe & Bakery itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Frullati Cafe & Bakery closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Frullati Cafe & Bakery will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Frullati Cafe & Bakery's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 7.1%. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 14 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Frullati Cafe & Bakery?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's franchise is offered by Kahala Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2019), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Kahala Coffee Traderssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateNrGize Lifestyle Cafesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateTacoTimesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Frullati Cafe & Bakery is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedFranNetinvestment not disclosedFresh Aireinvestment not disclosedFujisan Asian Bar Kiosksinvestment not disclosedFujiSan Fresh Harvest Kiosksinvestment not disclosed

Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Frullati Cafe & Bakery — who is the franchisor?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed FDD (2019) names Kahala Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Kahala Coffee Traders, NrGize Lifestyle Cafe, TacoTime. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise cost?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise make?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Frullati Cafe & Bakery at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Frullati Cafe & Bakery disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Frullati Cafe & Bakery?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed FDD (2019) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Frullati Cafe & Bakery itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Frullati Cafe & Bakery a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Frullati Cafe & Bakery's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Frullati Cafe & Bakery?

Get a free email when something changes on Frullati Cafe & Bakery or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.