Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Filtergo

Filtergo franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Filtergo is a brand in the 'Other' category with a relatively low initial investment range of $18,200 to $111,200.

Everything below is free, read straight off Filtergo's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Filtergo against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$18,200 – $111,200
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Filtergo's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642222 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Filtergo? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Filtergo will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Filtergo franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Filtergo does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Filtergo — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Filtergo's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Filtergo lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Filtergo's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Filtergo itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Filtergo closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Filtergo will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Filtergo's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Filtergo's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Filtergo?

Filtergo's franchise is offered by Filtergo, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Filtergo is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fitness Together$1,800 – $4,100 · Item 19 disclosedField Ops$14,450 – $89,300Destination Athlete$28,300 – $93,610Fatburger$36,500 – $88,000SVN$33,780 – $92,110Rooter-Man$45,075 – $82,475Dunkin$40,000 – $90,000 · Item 19 disclosedBerkshire Hathaway HomeServices$43,300 – $88,375senior's choice the seniors choice$64,000 – $68,500 · Item 19 disclosedEOS Worldwide$12,870 – $123,400Fitness Machine Technicians FMT$65,950 – $127,990 · Item 19 disclosedFibrenew$100,595 – $121,825

Filtergo franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Filtergo — who is the franchisor?

Filtergo's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Filtergo, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Filtergo franchise cost?

Filtergo's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $18,200 – $111,200 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Filtergo franchise make?

Filtergo makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Filtergo at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Filtergo disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Filtergo's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Filtergo?

Filtergo's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Filtergo itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Filtergo a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Filtergo's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Filtergo?

Get a free email when something changes on Filtergo or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.