Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Fastest Labs

Fastest Labs franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Fastest Labs operates in the 'Other' category, with a disclosed Item 19 showing an affiliate location generating over $570,000 in gross revenue and $150,000 in operating profit.

Everything below is free, read straight off Fastest Labs's registered filing. Weighing Fastest Labs against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$2,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$570,450
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
3.9%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
243 units
+14 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Fastest Labs's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641125 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Fastest Labs? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Fastest Labs will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Fastest Labs franchise make?

Fastest Labs is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $570,450 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Fastest Labs franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Fastest Labs's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Fastest Labs franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Fastest Labs franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $570,450 of revenue, a 7% royalty alone is about $39,932 a year before any other cost.

Fastest Labs lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Fastest Labs's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Fastest Labs closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Fastest Labs will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Fastest Labs's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Fastest Labs's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 3.9%. Net franchised outlets moved +14 to 243 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Fastest Labs?

Fastest Labs's franchise is offered by Fas-Tes Franchise Systems, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Fastest Labs is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Fatburger$36,500 – $88,000Family Nestt$55,005 – $118,600FCI$202,100 – $282,800 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,500Facialworks$435,600 – $853,700 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Fastest Labs franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Fastest Labs — who is the franchisor?

Fastest Labs's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Fas-Tes Franchise Systems, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Fastest Labs franchise cost?

Fastest Labs's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $2,500 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Fastest Labs franchise make?

Fastest Labs discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for Fastest Labs), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Fastest Labs franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Fastest Labs discloses is $570,450 in average unit revenue.

Does Fastest Labs disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Fastest Labs reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $570,450 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Fastest Labs?

No — Fastest Labs's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Fastest Labs a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Fastest Labs's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Fastest Labs?

Get a free email when something changes on Fastest Labs or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.