Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → DaVi Nails

DaVi Nails franchise — is it worth it?

Beauty & personal care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

DaVi Nails operates in the Beauty & personal care sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $68,300 to $177,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off DaVi Nails's registered filing, with where the numbers land against beauty & personal care peers. Weighing DaVi Nails against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$68,300 – $177,000
Top quartile for beauty & personal care · median $429,500
Initial franchise fee
$61,150
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
401 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in DaVi Nails's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32504 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering DaVi Nails? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. DaVi Nails will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

DaVi Nails franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: DaVi Nails does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for DaVi Nails — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn DaVi Nails's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Salon, beauty & personal care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

DaVi Nails lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

DaVi Nails's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against DaVi Nails itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

DaVi Nails closures & failure rate

Before you sign, DaVi Nails will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what DaVi Nails's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a beauty & personal care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. DaVi Nails's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 401 in the latest reported year.

Who owns DaVi Nails?

DaVi Nails's franchise is offered by DaVi Nails Salon and Spa, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare DaVi Nails head-to-head

DaVi Nails vs Buff City Soapcost · earnings · failure rateDaVi Nails vs Cost Cutterscost · earnings · failure rateDaVi Nails vs House of Colorcost · earnings · failure rateGreat Clips vs DaVi Nailscost · earnings · failure rateSmartstyle vs DaVi Nailscost · earnings · failure rateSola Salon vs DaVi Nailscost · earnings · failure rateSupercuts vs DaVi Nailscost · earnings · failure rate

Beauty & personal care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing DaVi Nails is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids$60,000 – $90,000 · Item 19 disclosedBlonde Voyage Global$82,735 – $132,700After Glow Tanning & Beauty Bar$75,000 – $150,000 · Item 19 disclosedLocafella$96,150 – $159,800Pampered Peach Wax Bar$67,663 – $195,863Shubh® Beauty$80,100 – $185,000Sugaring NYC$133,750 – $215,700 · Item 19 disclosedAvari Beauty$135,700 – $232,000Dashing Diva$232,750 – $516,500Daela Co.$263,000 – $600,900Enhanced Expansions$411,600 – $736,850 · Item 19 disclosedDrybar$391,229 – $1,096,999 · Item 19 disclosed

DaVi Nails franchise — frequently asked

Who owns DaVi Nails — who is the franchisor?

DaVi Nails's most recently filed FDD (2025) names DaVi Nails Salon and Spa, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a DaVi Nails franchise cost?

DaVi Nails's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $68,300 – $177,000, with an initial franchise fee of $61,150. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against beauty & personal care peers it sits in the top quartile (median $429,500).

How much profit does a DaVi Nails franchise make?

DaVi Nails makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for DaVi Nails at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does DaVi Nails disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — DaVi Nails's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against DaVi Nails?

DaVi Nails's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against DaVi Nails itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is DaVi Nails a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from DaVi Nails's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against beauty & personal care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching DaVi Nails?

Get a free email when something changes on DaVi Nails or beauty & personal care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.