Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Chanticlear Pizza

Chanticlear Pizza franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Shrinking network

Chanticlear Pizza is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $246,500 to $325,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Chanticlear Pizza's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Chanticlear Pizza against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$246,500 – $325,500
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
9.1%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
10 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Chanticlear Pizza's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32483-202410-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Chanticlear Pizza? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Chanticlear Pizza will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Chanticlear Pizza franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Chanticlear Pizza does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Chanticlear Pizza — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Chanticlear Pizza's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Chanticlear Pizza lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Chanticlear Pizza's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Chanticlear Pizza itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Chanticlear Pizza closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Chanticlear Pizza will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Chanticlear Pizza's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Chanticlear Pizza's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9.1%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 10 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Chanticlear Pizza?

Chanticlear Pizza's franchise is offered by Chanticlear Franchise System, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Chanticlear Pizza is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Submarina$182,500 – $370,250Senor Pollo Mexican Grill$158,700 – $403,900Brooks Burgers$10,920 – $583,500Poke Bar$157,800 – $438,000Poki Bowl$187,750 – $423,523 · Item 19 disclosedErik's DeliCafe$208,500 – $406,600 · Item 19 disclosedTaco Rico or$249,000 – $372,500 · Item 19 disclosedPizza Guys$200,100 – $424,050 · Item 19 disclosedCascadia Pizza Co.$325,542 – $646,110Charleys®$202,690 – $1,004,447 · Item 19 disclosedCheba Hut$631,150 – $2,086,100 · Item 19 disclosedCarl's Jr$1,486,000 – $3,176,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Chanticlear Pizza franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Chanticlear Pizza — who is the franchisor?

Chanticlear Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Chanticlear Franchise System, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Chanticlear Pizza franchise cost?

Chanticlear Pizza's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $246,500 – $325,500, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Chanticlear Pizza franchise make?

Chanticlear Pizza makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Chanticlear Pizza at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Chanticlear Pizza disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Chanticlear Pizza's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Chanticlear Pizza?

Chanticlear Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Chanticlear Pizza itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Chanticlear Pizza a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Chanticlear Pizza's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Chanticlear Pizza?

Get a free email when something changes on Chanticlear Pizza or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.