Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Body20

Body20 franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

Body20 is a fitness franchise with an investment range of $309,249 to $473,369.

Everything below is free, read straight off Body20's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Body20 against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$309,249 – $473,369
Below the fitness median · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
$65,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
9.5%
fitness median 5.4%
Outlet network
61 units
-2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Body20's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37247-202609-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Body20? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Body20 will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Body20 franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Body20 does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Body20 — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Body20's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Body20 lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Body20's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Body20 itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 5 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Body20 closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Body20 will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Body20's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Body20's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9.5%, against a fitness median of 5.4% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -2 to 61 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Body20?

Body20's franchise is offered by Body20 Franchisor LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Body20 head-to-head

Arthur Murray Dance Studio vs Body20cost · earnings · failure rateBody20 vs Moms on the Runcost · earnings · failure rateF45 Training vs Body20cost · earnings · failure rateGymguyz vs Body20cost · earnings · failure rate

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Body20 is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Blueprint LA$224,870 – $442,372iFlex$269,308 – $456,308UFC Gym$155,388 – $573,738The Camp Transformation Center$311,850 – $418,850 · Item 19 disclosedVibe House Pilates$297,100 – $466,700 · Item 19 disclosedSky Zone$234,600 – $569,600 · Item 19 disclosedRitual Hot Yoga$302,360 – $503,200 · Item 19 disclosedRow House Franchise SPV LLC (Xponential Brand)$328,295 – $490,695 · Item 19 disclosedFitness Together$259,283 – $574,159 · Item 19 disclosedBodybar$431,425 – $756,035 · Item 19 disclosedBody Alive$500,200 – $715,800 · Item 19 disclosedBodyrok$289,800 – $1,053,500

Body20 franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Body20 — who is the franchisor?

Body20's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Body20 Franchisor LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Body20 franchise cost?

Body20's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $309,249 – $473,369, with an initial franchise fee of $65,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Body20 franchise make?

Body20 makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Body20 at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Body20 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Body20's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Body20?

Body20's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Body20 itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 5 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Body20 a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Body20's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Body20?

Get a free email when something changes on Body20 or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.