Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Blueprint LA

Blueprint LA franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Blueprint LA Franchise, LLC is a fitness concept with an initial investment ranging from $224,870 to $442,372.

Everything below is free, read straight off Blueprint LA's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Blueprint LA against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$224,870 – $442,372
Below the fitness median · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Blueprint LA's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29036 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Blueprint LA? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Blueprint LA will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Blueprint LA franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Blueprint LA does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Blueprint LA — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Blueprint LA's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Blueprint LA lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Blueprint LA's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Blueprint LA closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Blueprint LA will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Blueprint LA's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Blueprint LA reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Blueprint LA?

Blueprint LA's franchise is offered by Blueprint LA Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Blueprint LA is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fly Dance Fitness$177,509 – $440,936 · Item 19 disclosedFIRE Fitness Camp$183,380 – $436,703 · Item 19 disclosedJETSET Pilates$270,000 – $398,000 · Item 19 disclosedIron 24$201,050 – $480,750 · Item 19 disclosedMatterhorn Fit$263,627 – $423,657 · Item 19 disclosedinLIFE Wellness$238,280 – $452,670 · Item 19 disclosedILKB Too$199,904 – $499,499StarCycle$240,025 – $464,900 · Item 19 disclosedBody20$309,249 – $473,369Body Alive$500,200 – $715,800 · Item 19 disclosedBig Blue Swim School®$1,898,350 – $3,478,100 · Item 19 disclosedBig Air Trampoline Park$2,511,500 – $4,570,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Blueprint LA franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Blueprint LA — who is the franchisor?

Blueprint LA's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Blueprint LA Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Blueprint LA franchise cost?

Blueprint LA's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $224,870 – $442,372, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Blueprint LA franchise make?

Blueprint LA makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Blueprint LA at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Blueprint LA disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Blueprint LA's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Blueprint LA?

No — Blueprint LA's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Blueprint LA a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Blueprint LA's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Blueprint LA?

Get a free email when something changes on Blueprint LA or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.