Franchise Facts Report → compare → Hotworx vs Fit Body Boot Camp
Hotworx vs Fit Body Boot Camp
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Hotworx | Fit Body Boot Camp | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $121,510 – $194,000 | $195,850 – $391,800 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $2,500 | $57,600 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 5% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | disclosed (not machine-read) | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 797 | 192 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +85 | -25 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 0.1% | — |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2025 | 2026 |
Are Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp the same company?
No — Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp are franchised by separate companies. Hotworx's franchisor is HOTWORX FRANCHISING, LLC; Fit Body Boot Camp's is Fit Body Boot Camp, Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Hotworx is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $121,510 – $194,000, against $195,850 – $391,800 for Fit Body Boot Camp.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Hotworx disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fit Body Boot Camp's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Hotworx reports 797 franchised outlets, net change +85 in the latest reported year, a 0.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Fit Body Boot Camp reports 192 franchised outlets, net change -25 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Hotworx discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). Fit Body Boot Camp discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).
Deciding between Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Hotworx vs Fit Body Boot Camp — frequently asked
Are Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp the same company?
No — Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp are franchised by separate companies. Hotworx's franchisor is HOTWORX FRANCHISING, LLC; Fit Body Boot Camp's is Fit Body Boot Camp, Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp?
Hotworx and Fit Body Boot Camp are other franchises from different franchisors (HOTWORX FRANCHISING, LLC and Fit Body Boot Camp, Inc.). Hotworx is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $121,510 – $194,000, against $195,850 – $391,800 for Fit Body Boot Camp. Only Hotworx disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fit Body Boot Camp's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Hotworx more profitable than Fit Body Boot Camp?
Only Hotworx disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fit Body Boot Camp's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Hotworx or Fit Body Boot Camp?
Hotworx is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $121,510 – $194,000, against $195,850 – $391,800 for Fit Body Boot Camp.
Is Hotworx or Fit Body Boot Camp growing faster?
Hotworx reports 797 franchised outlets, net change +85 in the latest reported year, a 0.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Fit Body Boot Camp reports 192 franchised outlets, net change -25 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Hotworx 2025, Fit Body Boot Camp 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.