Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Zeiss Vision Center

Zeiss Vision Center franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

ZEISS VISION CENTER operates in the Health & wellness category, requiring an initial investment between $605,000 and $1,096,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Zeiss Vision Center's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Zeiss Vision Center against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$605,000 – $1,096,000
Bottom quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Zeiss Vision Center's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33461 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Zeiss Vision Center? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Zeiss Vision Center will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Zeiss Vision Center franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Zeiss Vision Center does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Zeiss Vision Center — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Zeiss Vision Center's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Zeiss Vision Center lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Zeiss Vision Center's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Zeiss Vision Center closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Zeiss Vision Center will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Zeiss Vision Center's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Zeiss Vision Center reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Zeiss Vision Center?

Zeiss Vision Center's franchise is offered by Carl Zeiss Vision Business Services Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Zeiss Vision Center is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Well Infused$343,450 – $1,035,500 · Item 19 disclosedTrue Rest Float Spas$414,547 – $1,075,162 · Item 19 disclosedRelive Health (Unit Offering)$501,250 – $1,052,542Yunker Bunker$123,700 – $1,479,950Perspire Sauna Studio$523,437 – $1,147,477 · Item 19 disclosediCRYO Franchise Systems$474,500 – $1,205,000Massage Envy$695,870 – $1,046,506 · Item 19 disclosedMassage Envy®$695,870 – $1,046,506 · Item 19 disclosedVIO Med Spa - Standard Offering$642,722 – $1,109,954Relive Health (Unit offering)$539,439 – $1,233,042Ultimate Longevity Center$529,278 – $1,264,688PAUSE$755,663 – $1,084,566 · Item 19 disclosed

Zeiss Vision Center franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Zeiss Vision Center — who is the franchisor?

Zeiss Vision Center's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Carl Zeiss Vision Business Services Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Zeiss Vision Center franchise cost?

Zeiss Vision Center's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $605,000 – $1,096,000, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Zeiss Vision Center franchise make?

Zeiss Vision Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Zeiss Vision Center at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Zeiss Vision Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Zeiss Vision Center's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Zeiss Vision Center?

No — Zeiss Vision Center's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Zeiss Vision Center a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Zeiss Vision Center's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Zeiss Vision Center?

Get a free email when something changes on Zeiss Vision Center or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.