Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Yunker Bunker

Yunker Bunker franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Yunker Bunker LLC operates in the Health & Wellness sector, requiring an initial investment between $123,700 and $1,479,950.

Everything below is free, read straight off Yunker Bunker's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Yunker Bunker against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$123,700 – $1,479,950
Bottom quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Yunker Bunker's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-26446 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Yunker Bunker? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Yunker Bunker will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Yunker Bunker franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Yunker Bunker does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Yunker Bunker — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Yunker Bunker's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Yunker Bunker lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Yunker Bunker's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Yunker Bunker closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Yunker Bunker will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Yunker Bunker's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Yunker Bunker reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Yunker Bunker?

Yunker Bunker's franchise is offered by Yunker Bunker LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Yunker Bunker is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Vitashot Infinitum$81,050 – $223,200Well Infused$343,450 – $1,035,500 · Item 19 disclosedPure Sweat Studios$573,200 – $879,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Vitamin Shoppe$483,900 – $984,900 · Item 19 disclosedTrue Rest Float Spas$414,547 – $1,075,162 · Item 19 disclosedRelive Health (Unit Offering)$501,250 – $1,052,542Perspire Sauna Studio$523,437 – $1,147,477 · Item 19 disclosediCRYO Franchise Systems$474,500 – $1,205,000Zeiss Vision Center$605,000 – $1,096,000Massage Envy$695,870 – $1,046,506 · Item 19 disclosedMassage Envy®$695,870 – $1,046,506 · Item 19 disclosedVIO Med Spa - Standard Offering$642,722 – $1,109,954

Yunker Bunker franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Yunker Bunker — who is the franchisor?

Yunker Bunker's most recently filed FDD (2023) names Yunker Bunker LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Yunker Bunker franchise cost?

Yunker Bunker's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $123,700 – $1,479,950, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Yunker Bunker franchise make?

Yunker Bunker makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Yunker Bunker at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Yunker Bunker disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Yunker Bunker's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Yunker Bunker?

No — Yunker Bunker's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Yunker Bunker a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Yunker Bunker's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Yunker Bunker?

Get a free email when something changes on Yunker Bunker or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.