Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Shrinking network

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea is a food and beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $118,700 to $221,250.

Everything below is free, read straight off Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$118,700 – $221,250
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
4%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
24 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31902 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 4%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 24 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea?

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's franchise is offered by Inkism International Co., LLC (Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea) (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises$69,750 – $97,700Pelican's SnoBalls$81,750 – $230,800 · Item 19 disclosedSupreme Deli$27,195 – $288,125Waffle Cabin$91,000 – $226,100 · Item 19 disclosedCannect LLC d b a Feng Cha - Area Representative$138,500 – $179,200Bottoms Up Espresso$98,000 – $236,300 · Item 19 disclosedKona Ice$114,730 – $228,601The Story of Ramen$117,025 – $232,700 · Item 19 disclosedRoni's Mac Bar$138,750 – $217,800Yoga-urt$291,525 – $419,900 · Item 19 disclosedYogen Fruz$285,100 – $754,700Wushiland Boba$392,200 – $728,200

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea — who is the franchisor?

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Inkism International Co., LLC (Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea) (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea franchise cost?

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $118,700 – $221,250, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea franchise make?

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea?

Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea?

Get a free email when something changes on Yi Fang Taiwan Fruit Tea or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.