Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Supreme Deli

Supreme Deli franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

Supreme Deli operates in the food & beverage sector, requiring an initial investment between $27,195 and $288,125, including a $50,000 franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Supreme Deli's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Supreme Deli against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$27,195 – $288,125
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
9 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
77.4%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
11 units
-20 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Supreme Deli's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641478 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Supreme Deli? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Supreme Deli will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Supreme Deli franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Supreme Deli does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Supreme Deli — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Supreme Deli's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Supreme Deli lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Supreme Deli's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 9 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Supreme Deli itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Supreme Deli closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Supreme Deli will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Supreme Deli's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Supreme Deli's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 77.4%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -20 to 11 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Supreme Deli?

Supreme Deli's franchise is offered by Supreme Service Solutions, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Supreme Producesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Supreme Deli is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

American Shaman Franchise System$104,300 – $192,400Green Mill On The Go$50,000 – $250,000Born from the Lime Truck$101,320 – $204,625 · Item 19 disclosedMaui Wowi$28,900 – $279,050Roots and Rye$113,000 – $195,100Pelican's SnoBalls$81,750 – $230,800 · Item 19 disclosedWaffle Cabin$91,000 – $226,100 · Item 19 disclosedCannect LLC d b a Feng Cha - Area Representative$138,500 – $179,200Surf City Squeeze$89,410 – $396,500Summer Moon Coffee$616,150 – $1,041,500Suki Hana and Chicken Connection$295,000 – $1,403,500

Supreme Deli franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Supreme Deli — who is the franchisor?

Supreme Deli's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Supreme Service Solutions, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Supreme Produce. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Supreme Deli franchise cost?

Supreme Deli's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $27,195 – $288,125, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Supreme Deli franchise make?

Supreme Deli makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Supreme Deli at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Supreme Deli disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Supreme Deli's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Supreme Deli?

Supreme Deli's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 9 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Supreme Deli itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Supreme Deli a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Supreme Deli's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Supreme Deli?

Get a free email when something changes on Supreme Deli or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.