Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → WANPO

WANPO franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

WANPO | Wanpo is a food & beverage franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $3,500-$10,000, but a significant franchise fee of $30,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off WANPO's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing WANPO against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$3,500 – $10,000
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
3%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in WANPO's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30644 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering WANPO? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. WANPO will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

WANPO franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: WANPO does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for WANPO — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn WANPO's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

WANPO lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

WANPO's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against WANPO itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

WANPO closures & failure rate

Before you sign, WANPO will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what WANPO's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. WANPO's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns WANPO?

WANPO's franchise is offered by Aim Good USA Corporation (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing WANPO is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bento Sushi$1,600 – $7,000Boba Time$4,000 – $5,000Three Dog Bakery$3,000 – $6,000 · Item 19 disclosedClementine's Ice Cream$4,580 – $6,100 · Item 19 disclosedMountain Man Nut + Fruit Co.$15,360 – $16,100Wiki-Licious$9,510 – $29,650Canteen$8,350 – $41,000 · Item 19 disclosedWaters Edge Winery$25,000 – $28,000 · Item 19 disclosedWaikomo Shave Ice$36,470 – $119,150 · Item 19 disclosedWateria$108,199 – $153,750WANPO$197,000 – $367,500Waffle Love$311,800 – $674,700 · Item 19 disclosed

WANPO franchise — frequently asked

Who owns WANPO — who is the franchisor?

WANPO's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Aim Good USA Corporation (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a WANPO franchise cost?

WANPO's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $3,500 – $10,000, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 3% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a WANPO franchise make?

WANPO makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for WANPO at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does WANPO disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — WANPO's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against WANPO?

WANPO's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against WANPO itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is WANPO a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from WANPO's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching WANPO?

Get a free email when something changes on WANPO or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.