Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Vignette Collection

Vignette Collection franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

Vignette Collection is a travel and hospitality brand with a substantial investment range, from $1.8 million to over $109 million.

Everything below is free, read straight off Vignette Collection's registered filing. Weighing Vignette Collection against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
2 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Vignette Collection's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640806 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Vignette Collection? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Vignette Collection will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Vignette Collection franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Vignette Collection does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Vignette Collection — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Vignette Collection's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Vignette Collection lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Vignette Collection's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Vignette Collection itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Vignette Collection closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Vignette Collection will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Vignette Collection's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Vignette Collection's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Vignette Collection?

Vignette Collection's franchise is offered by Holiday Hospitality Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Atwell Suitessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateavid hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateCandlewood Suitessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateCrowne Plaza Hotels & Resortssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateEVEN Hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateGarnersame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHoliday Inn Express;same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHoliday Inn;same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHotel Indigosame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateIntercontinental Hotels & Resortssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateNoted Collectionsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateRuby Hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateStaybridge Suitessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure ratevocosame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other travel & hospitality franchises

Anyone weighing Vignette Collection is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Vacation Planners$31,500 – $55,500Baymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedAffordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedBW Premier Collection;$442,540 – $6,890,025Best Western;$581,925 – $12,658,075Undergraduate by Hilton$10,613,284 – $36,628,981Apartment Collection by Hilton$1,427,321 – $64,896,039Wandervans USAinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Vignette Collection franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Vignette Collection — who is the franchisor?

Vignette Collection's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Holiday Hospitality Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Atwell Suites, avid hotels, Candlewood Suites, Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, EVEN Hotels, Garner, Holiday Inn Express;, Holiday Inn;, Hotel Indigo, Intercontinental Hotels & Resorts, Noted Collection, Ruby Hotels, Staybridge Suites, voco. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Vignette Collection franchise cost?

Vignette Collection's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Vignette Collection franchise make?

Vignette Collection makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Vignette Collection at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Vignette Collection disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Vignette Collection's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Vignette Collection?

Vignette Collection's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Vignette Collection itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Vignette Collection a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Vignette Collection's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Vignette Collection?

Get a free email when something changes on Vignette Collection or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.