Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Upgrade Labs

Upgrade Labs franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Significant turnover

Upgrade Labs operates in the health & wellness sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $880,500 to $1,560,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Upgrade Labs's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Upgrade Labs against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$880,500 – $1,560,500
Bottom quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$65,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
20%
health & wellness median 2.5%
Outlet network
5 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Upgrade Labs's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641195 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Upgrade Labs? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Upgrade Labs will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Upgrade Labs franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Upgrade Labs does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Upgrade Labs — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Upgrade Labs's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Upgrade Labs lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Upgrade Labs's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Upgrade Labs closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Upgrade Labs will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Upgrade Labs's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Upgrade Labs's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 20%, against a health & wellness median of 2.5% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 5 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Upgrade Labs?

Upgrade Labs's franchise is offered by Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Upgrade Labssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Upgrade Labs is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Urban Float$4,000 – $15,000True Rest Float Spas$414,547 – $1,075,162 · Item 19 disclosedUltimate Longevity Center$529,278 – $1,264,688PAUSE$755,663 – $1,084,566 · Item 19 disclosedSweatHouz$631,798 – $1,314,102 · Item 19 disclosedPalm Beach Beauty & Tan$755,390 – $1,263,712 · Item 19 disclosedRestore Hyper Wellness$764,698 – $1,269,588 · Item 19 disclosedVIO Med Spa$929,952 – $1,245,612Clear Lakes Dental$557,300 – $1,872,200 · Item 19 disclosedOne Endo Franchise Development$885,600 – $1,559,025Serotonin$905,284 – $1,820,879 · Item 19 disclosed

Upgrade Labs franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Upgrade Labs — who is the franchisor?

Upgrade Labs's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Upgrade Labs. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Upgrade Labs franchise cost?

Upgrade Labs's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $880,500 – $1,560,500, with an initial franchise fee of $65,000 and a 7.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Upgrade Labs franchise make?

Upgrade Labs makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Upgrade Labs at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Upgrade Labs disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Upgrade Labs's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Upgrade Labs?

No — Upgrade Labs's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Upgrade Labs a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Upgrade Labs's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Upgrade Labs?

Get a free email when something changes on Upgrade Labs or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.