Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Trend Hotels

Trend Hotels franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Trend Hotels operates in the travel and hospitality sector, requiring an initial investment between $272,500 and $2,947,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Trend Hotels's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Trend Hotels against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$272,500 – $2,947,000
Below the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
0%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Trend Hotels's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640522 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Trend Hotels? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Trend Hotels will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Trend Hotels franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Trend Hotels does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Trend Hotels — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Trend Hotels's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Trend Hotels lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Trend Hotels's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Trend Hotels itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Trend Hotels closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Trend Hotels will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Trend Hotels's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Trend Hotels's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Trend Hotels?

Trend Hotels's franchise is offered by My Place Hotels of America, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

My Place Hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Trend Hotels is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Travel Leaders Network$2,270 – $17,910Travelodge, Travelodge Hotel, Travelodge Inn, Travelodge Suites Hotel, Travelodge Inn & Suites, Travelodge by Wyndham$73,956 – $113,110 · Item 19 disclosedThe Red Collection$222,875 – $1,611,250Affordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedRestpoint Inn$211,875 – $1,986,445Cobblestone Hotel & Suites$94,999 – $2,351,007 · Item 19 disclosedCobblestone Inn & Suites$101,999 – $2,382,999 · Item 19 disclosedCobblestone Suites$101,999 – $2,382,999 · Item 19 disclosedSureStay Collection by Best Western®$880,775 – $2,920,725Country Inn & Suites by Radisson$851,845 – $3,623,495 · Item 19 disclosedTru by Hilton$14,258,164 – $20,659,558TRYP by Wyndhaminvestment not disclosed

Trend Hotels franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Trend Hotels — who is the franchisor?

Trend Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) names My Place Hotels of America, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for My Place Hotels. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Trend Hotels franchise cost?

Trend Hotels's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $272,500 – $2,947,000, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Trend Hotels franchise make?

Trend Hotels makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Trend Hotels at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Trend Hotels disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Trend Hotels's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Trend Hotels?

Trend Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Trend Hotels itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Trend Hotels a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Trend Hotels's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Trend Hotels?

Get a free email when something changes on Trend Hotels or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.