Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → My Place Hotels

My Place Hotels franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

My Place Hotels offers a hotel franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range of $98,735 to $126,910.

Everything below is free, read straight off My Place Hotels's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing My Place Hotels against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$98,735 – $126,910
Top quartile for travel & hospitality · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
0%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
3.9%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
52 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in My Place Hotels's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640521 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering My Place Hotels? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. My Place Hotels will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

My Place Hotels franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: My Place Hotels does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for My Place Hotels — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn My Place Hotels's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

My Place Hotels lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

My Place Hotels's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against My Place Hotels itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

My Place Hotels closures & failure rate

Before you sign, My Place Hotels will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what My Place Hotels's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. My Place Hotels's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 3.9%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 52 in the latest reported year.

Who owns My Place Hotels?

My Place Hotels's franchise is offered by My Place Hotels of America, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Trend Hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing My Place Hotels is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Travelodge, Travelodge Hotel, Travelodge Inn, Travelodge Suites Hotel, Travelodge Inn & Suites, Travelodge by Wyndham$73,956 – $113,110 · Item 19 disclosedMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham$92,736 – $118,002 · Item 19 disclosedPowerTime$74,675 – $151,950Roseus Hospitality$71,800 – $175,600 · Item 19 disclosedBaymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedSkyRun, SkyRun Vacation Rentals$105,080 – $153,980 · Item 19 disclosedITRIP$119,400 – $153,150 · Item 19 disclosedWingate, Wingate by Wyndham$114,663 – $164,606 · Item 19 disclosedNautical Boat Club$396,700 – $697,000 · Item 19 disclosedMotto by Hilton$19,394,754 – $93,811,167Noted Collectioninvestment not disclosed

My Place Hotels franchise — frequently asked

Who owns My Place Hotels — who is the franchisor?

My Place Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) names My Place Hotels of America, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Trend Hotels. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a My Place Hotels franchise cost?

My Place Hotels's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $98,735 – $126,910, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the top quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a My Place Hotels franchise make?

My Place Hotels makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for My Place Hotels at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does My Place Hotels disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — My Place Hotels's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against My Place Hotels?

My Place Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against My Place Hotels itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is My Place Hotels a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from My Place Hotels's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching My Place Hotels?

Get a free email when something changes on My Place Hotels or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.