Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Restpoint Inn

Restpoint Inn franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

Restpoint Inn operates in the travel and hospitality sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $211,875 to $1,986,445.

Everything below is free, read straight off Restpoint Inn's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Restpoint Inn against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$211,875 – $1,986,445
Below the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Restpoint Inn's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 639893 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Restpoint Inn? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Restpoint Inn will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Restpoint Inn franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Restpoint Inn does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Restpoint Inn — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Restpoint Inn's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Restpoint Inn lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Restpoint Inn. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Restpoint Inn closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Restpoint Inn will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Restpoint Inn's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Restpoint Inn's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Restpoint Inn?

Restpoint Inn's franchise is offered by Landingplace Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Restpoint Inn is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Roseus Hospitality$71,800 – $175,600 · Item 19 disclosedMembership Hotel Organization$58,900 – $1,247,995Casago$23,000 – $1,287,000The Red Collection$222,875 – $1,611,250Affordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedCobblestone Hotel & Suites$94,999 – $2,351,007 · Item 19 disclosedCobblestone Inn & Suites$101,999 – $2,382,999 · Item 19 disclosedCobblestone Suites$101,999 – $2,382,999 · Item 19 disclosedTrend Hotels$272,500 – $2,947,000Red Roof Inn$7,253,500 – $8,899,600 · Item 19 disclosedRamada and$9,625,641 – $14,635,175Ruby Hotels$8,001,423 – $38,474,439

Restpoint Inn franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Restpoint Inn — who is the franchisor?

Restpoint Inn's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Landingplace Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Restpoint Inn franchise cost?

Restpoint Inn's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $211,875 – $1,986,445, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Restpoint Inn franchise make?

Restpoint Inn makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Restpoint Inn at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Restpoint Inn disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Restpoint Inn's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Restpoint Inn?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Restpoint Inn: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Restpoint Inn a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Restpoint Inn's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Restpoint Inn?

Get a free email when something changes on Restpoint Inn or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.