Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Trademark Collection by Wyndham is a hotel franchise with a growing network, adding 14 locations last year to reach 103 total.

Everything below is free, read straight off Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's registered filing. Weighing Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
9%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
103 units
+14 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640647 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise make?

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every travel & hospitality brand that discloses earnings in the Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +14 to 103 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham?

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's franchise is offered by TMH Worldwide LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Trademark Collectionsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other travel & hospitality franchises

Anyone weighing Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Travel Leaders Network$2,270 – $17,910Atwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Travelodge, Travelodge Hotel, Travelodge Inn, Travelodge Suites Hotel, Travelodge Inn & Suites, Travelodge by Wyndham$73,956 – $113,110 · Item 19 disclosedBaymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedAffordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedBW Premier Collection;$442,540 – $6,890,025Best Western;$581,925 – $12,658,075avid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedApartment Collection by Hilton$1,427,321 – $64,896,039The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotelsinvestment not disclosedThompson Hotels®investment not disclosed

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham — who is the franchisor?

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's most recently filed FDD (2026) names TMH Worldwide LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Trademark Collection. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise cost?

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise make?

Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham?

Get a free email when something changes on Trademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndham or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.