Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

The Registry Collection Hotels operates in the travel and hospitality sector.

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640643 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels?

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's franchise is offered by TRC Franchisor, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

The Registry Collectionsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other travel & hospitality franchises

Anyone weighing The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Atwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Baymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedThe Red Collection$222,875 – $1,611,250Affordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedBW Premier Collection;$442,540 – $6,890,025Best Western;$581,925 – $12,658,075avid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedTempo by Hilton$25,524,574 – $37,845,951Apartment Collection by Hilton$1,427,321 – $64,896,039Thompson Hotels®investment not disclosedTrademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndhaminvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels — who is the franchisor?

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) names TRC Franchisor, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for The Registry Collection. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels franchise cost?

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels franchise make?

The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels?

We do not publish a litigation answer for The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels?

Get a free email when something changes on The Registry Collection Hotels, Registry Collection Hotels or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.