Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Salt Suite

The Salt Suite franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk

The Salt Suite is a health & wellness franchise with a $42,000 franchise fee and an 8% royalty.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Salt Suite's registered filing. Weighing The Salt Suite against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$42,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in The Salt Suite's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27885 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Salt Suite? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Salt Suite will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Salt Suite franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Salt Suite does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Salt Suite — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Salt Suite's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Salt Suite lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Salt Suite's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The Salt Suite closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Salt Suite will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Salt Suite's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Salt Suite's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns The Salt Suite?

The Salt Suite's franchise is offered by Salt Suite Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other health & wellness franchises

Anyone weighing The Salt Suite is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Allen Carr's Easyway$27,800 – $120,050The Source Chiropractic Franchise, PC$82,079 – $136,979 · Item 19 disclosedARCpoint Labs$165,700 – $310,420 · Item 19 disclosedAny Lab Test Now$183,400 – $318,400 · Item 19 disclosedThe Medicine Shoppe, Medicine Shoppe$130,000 – $513,050The Medicine Shoppe or Medicine Shoppe$138,100 – $521,150Able Autism Therapy$143,200 – $613,50010X Health System$265,700 – $623,400 · Item 19 disclosed986 Degrees Pharmacy$279,700 – $671,000100% Chiropractic$423,742 – $866,080 · Item 19 disclosed4Ever Younginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedThe Sweat Shackinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

The Salt Suite franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Salt Suite — who is the franchisor?

The Salt Suite's most recently filed FDD (2023) names Salt Suite Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Salt Suite franchise cost?

The Salt Suite's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $42,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a The Salt Suite franchise make?

The Salt Suite makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Salt Suite at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Salt Suite disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Salt Suite's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Salt Suite?

No — The Salt Suite's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The Salt Suite a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Salt Suite's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Salt Suite?

Get a free email when something changes on The Salt Suite or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.