Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Roof Resource

The Roof Resource franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

The Roof Resource is a home services franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $89,067 to $115,683.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Roof Resource's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing The Roof Resource against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$89,067 – $115,683
Top quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
6 units
+6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in The Roof Resource's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32725-202412-01 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Roof Resource? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Roof Resource will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Roof Resource franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Roof Resource does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Roof Resource — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Roof Resource's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Roof Resource lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Roof Resource's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The Roof Resource closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Roof Resource will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Roof Resource's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Roof Resource's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +6 to 6 in the latest reported year.

Who owns The Roof Resource?

The Roof Resource's franchise is offered by The Roof Resource Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Roof Resource is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Patch Boys$74,500 – $105,900 · Item 19 disclosedCalifornia Pools$72,940 – $126,340 · Item 19 disclosedFootprints Floors$81,905 – $118,330ShelfGenie$55,550 – $148,350 · Item 19 disclosedHelpful Heroes$74,564 – $129,609 · Item 19 disclosedMosquito Sheriff$101,950 – $104,500HouseMaster$73,878 – $132,689 · Item 19 disclosedFresh Coat$86,150 – $125,250 · Item 19 disclosedNet Positive Pool Services$71,175 – $140,900 · Item 19 disclosedThe Seals$101,200 – $147,300The Solar Detective$98,500 – $166,500 · Item 19 disclosedThe Junkluggers$96,010 – $359,160 · Item 19 disclosed

The Roof Resource franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Roof Resource — who is the franchisor?

The Roof Resource's most recently filed FDD (2024) names The Roof Resource Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Roof Resource franchise cost?

The Roof Resource's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $89,067 – $115,683, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a The Roof Resource franchise make?

The Roof Resource makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Roof Resource at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Roof Resource disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Roof Resource's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Roof Resource?

No — The Roof Resource's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The Roof Resource a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Roof Resource's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Roof Resource?

Get a free email when something changes on The Roof Resource or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.