Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mosquito Sheriff

Mosquito Sheriff franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk

Mosquito Sheriff is a home services franchise with a low initial investment range of $101,950 to $104,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Mosquito Sheriff's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Mosquito Sheriff against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$101,950 – $104,500
Top quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Mosquito Sheriff's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27812 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mosquito Sheriff? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mosquito Sheriff will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Mosquito Sheriff franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Mosquito Sheriff does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Mosquito Sheriff — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Mosquito Sheriff's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Mosquito Sheriff lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Mosquito Sheriff's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mosquito Sheriff itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Mosquito Sheriff closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mosquito Sheriff will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mosquito Sheriff's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mosquito Sheriff's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Mosquito Sheriff?

Mosquito Sheriff's franchise is offered by Mosquito Sheriff Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Mosquito Sheriff is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mosquito Authority$39,000 – $128,700 · Item 19 disclosedCalifornia Pools$72,940 – $126,340 · Item 19 disclosedFootprints Floors$81,905 – $118,330ShelfGenie$55,550 – $148,350 · Item 19 disclosedHelpful Heroes$74,564 – $129,609 · Item 19 disclosedThe Roof Resource$89,067 – $115,683HouseMaster$73,878 – $132,689 · Item 19 disclosedFresh Coat$86,150 – $125,250 · Item 19 disclosedNet Positive Pool Services$71,175 – $140,900 · Item 19 disclosedMosquitoNix$120,900 – $155,900 · Item 19 disclosedMosquitoNix Elves$124,612 – $162,612 · Item 19 disclosedMosquito Joe$150,155 – $191,575 · Item 19 disclosed

Mosquito Sheriff franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mosquito Sheriff — who is the franchisor?

Mosquito Sheriff's most recently filed FDD (2023) names Mosquito Sheriff Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mosquito Sheriff franchise cost?

Mosquito Sheriff's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $101,950 – $104,500, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Mosquito Sheriff franchise make?

Mosquito Sheriff makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Mosquito Sheriff at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Mosquito Sheriff disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Mosquito Sheriff's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Mosquito Sheriff?

Mosquito Sheriff's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mosquito Sheriff itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Mosquito Sheriff a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mosquito Sheriff's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mosquito Sheriff?

Get a free email when something changes on Mosquito Sheriff or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.