Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Paterson Center

The Paterson Center franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

The Paterson Center, LLC offers a business services franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $20,750 to $111,130.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Paterson Center's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing The Paterson Center against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$20,750 – $111,130
Top quartile for business services · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
68 units
+68 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in The Paterson Center's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30284 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Paterson Center? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Paterson Center will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Paterson Center franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Paterson Center does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Paterson Center — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Paterson Center's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Paterson Center lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Paterson Center's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The Paterson Center closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Paterson Center will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Paterson Center's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Paterson Center's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +68 to 68 in the latest reported year.

Who owns The Paterson Center?

The Paterson Center's franchise is offered by The Paterson Center, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Paterson Center is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Toro Taxes$17,835 – $79,150 · Item 19 disclosedLA Maids$49,300 – $72,800WCH Service Bureau$54,599 – $75,299Cyberbacker$51,850 – $84,800Ledgers - Unit$48,200 – $89,700 · Item 19 disclosedATAX$59,150 – $79,000Novus Global$52,550 – $90,550Murphy Business$57,590 – $85,900 · Item 19 disclosedMoney Mailer$65,090 – $78,680 · Item 19 disclosedThe Entrepreneur's Source$114,350 – $133,550 · Item 19 disclosedTitleEase$35,500 – $214,900The Coven$228,400 – $410,200 · Item 19 disclosed

The Paterson Center franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Paterson Center — who is the franchisor?

The Paterson Center's most recently filed FDD (2024) names The Paterson Center, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Paterson Center franchise cost?

The Paterson Center's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $20,750 – $111,130 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a The Paterson Center franchise make?

The Paterson Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Paterson Center at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Paterson Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Paterson Center's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Paterson Center?

No — The Paterson Center's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The Paterson Center a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Paterson Center's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Paterson Center?

Get a free email when something changes on The Paterson Center or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.