Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Frontdoor Collective

The Frontdoor Collective franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

The Frontdoor Collective is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $125,375 to $465,770.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Frontdoor Collective's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing The Frontdoor Collective against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$125,375 – $465,770
Bottom quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
16 units
-6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in The Frontdoor Collective's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641578 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Frontdoor Collective? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Frontdoor Collective will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Frontdoor Collective franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Frontdoor Collective does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Frontdoor Collective — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Frontdoor Collective's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Frontdoor Collective lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Frontdoor Collective's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The Frontdoor Collective closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Frontdoor Collective will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Frontdoor Collective's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Frontdoor Collective's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -6 to 16 in the latest reported year.

Who owns The Frontdoor Collective?

The Frontdoor Collective's franchise is offered by FRONTDoor Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Frontdoor Collective is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Designery$4,895 – $5,395 · Item 19 disclosedThe Driveway Company$88,765 – $168,980The Grounds Guys$107,650 – $252,850 · Item 19 disclosedThe Garage Floor Company$131,506 – $249,882 · Item 19 disclosedTerrace Up$186,200 – $355,700 · Item 19 disclosedCollege Hunks Hauling Junk and$203,100 – $355,500 · Item 19 disclosedPainter Bros$187,579 – $372,124 · Item 19 disclosedAlair Homes (Master Franchises)$273,280 – $287,155Alair Homes (Master)$273,280 – $290,050JunkCo+$227,760 – $337,760 · Item 19 disclosedNext Day Access$194,500 – $412,900 · Item 19 disclosedLiftology$187,800 – $427,750

The Frontdoor Collective franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Frontdoor Collective — who is the franchisor?

The Frontdoor Collective's most recently filed FDD (2026) names FRONTDoor Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Frontdoor Collective franchise cost?

The Frontdoor Collective's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $125,375 – $465,770, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a The Frontdoor Collective franchise make?

The Frontdoor Collective makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Frontdoor Collective at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Frontdoor Collective disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Frontdoor Collective's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Frontdoor Collective?

No — The Frontdoor Collective's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The Frontdoor Collective a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Frontdoor Collective's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Frontdoor Collective?

Get a free email when something changes on The Frontdoor Collective or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.