Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Alair Homes (Master)

Alair Homes (Master) franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

High risk Growing network

Alair Homes (Master) is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $273,280 to $290,050.

Everything below is free, read straight off Alair Homes (Master)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Alair Homes (Master) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$273,280 – $290,050
Bottom quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$250,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
6 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
17 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Alair Homes (Master)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640085 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Alair Homes (Master)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Alair Homes (Master) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Alair Homes (Master) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Alair Homes (Master) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Alair Homes (Master) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Alair Homes (Master)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Alair Homes (Master) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Alair Homes (Master)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 6 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Alair Homes (Master) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 6 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Alair Homes (Master) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Alair Homes (Master) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Alair Homes (Master)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Alair Homes (Master)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 17 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Alair Homes (Master)?

Alair Homes (Master)'s franchise is offered by Alair Enterprises USA Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Alair Homessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Alair Homes (Master) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

AmeriSpec$76,085 – $99,110Alair Homes (Unit Franchises)$111,450 – $187,000Precision Door Service$164,285 – $360,294 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Plumber$179,210 – $345,700 · Item 19 disclosedManageMowed$207,300 – $333,800 · Item 19 disclosedTerrace Up$186,200 – $355,700 · Item 19 disclosedCollege Hunks Hauling Junk and$203,100 – $355,500 · Item 19 disclosedPainter Bros$187,579 – $372,124 · Item 19 disclosedAlair Homes (Master Franchises)$273,280 – $287,155JunkCo+$227,760 – $337,760 · Item 19 disclosedThe Frontdoor Collective$125,375 – $465,770

Alair Homes (Master) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Alair Homes (Master) — who is the franchisor?

Alair Homes (Master)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) names Alair Enterprises USA Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Alair Homes. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Alair Homes (Master) franchise cost?

Alair Homes (Master)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $273,280 – $290,050, with an initial franchise fee of $250,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Alair Homes (Master) franchise make?

Alair Homes (Master) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Alair Homes (Master) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Alair Homes (Master) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Alair Homes (Master)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Alair Homes (Master)?

Alair Homes (Master)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 6 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Alair Homes (Master) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 6 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Alair Homes (Master) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Alair Homes (Master)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Alair Homes (Master)?

Get a free email when something changes on Alair Homes (Master) or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.