Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

The Fresh Monkee Franchise, LLC (Area Rep) offers a food & beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $149,100 to $447,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$149,100 – $447,000
Below the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$125,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32742 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)?

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s franchise is offered by The Fresh Monkee Franchise, LLC (Area Rep) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Fresh Monkee (Unit)$155,200 – $317,300 · Item 19 disclosedRed Mango$198,500 – $382,500 · Item 19 disclosedBambu$142,500 – $439,500Umeteaca$160,700 – $427,100Beef Jerky Outlet$191,450 – $406,900 · Item 19 disclosedEverbowl$208,700 – $390,950 · Item 19 disclosedEight Turn Hospitality Group$205,850 – $397,000 · Item 19 disclosedFreddo$153,000 – $455,000 · Item 19 disclosedSweethone Dessert$256,600 – $355,750The Dolly Llama$141,360 – $502,942The Growler Guys$211,900 – $448,500The Empanada Maker Franchise Group$246,274 – $554,467

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) — who is the franchisor?

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) names The Fresh Monkee Franchise, LLC (Area Rep) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) franchise cost?

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $149,100 – $447,000, with an initial franchise fee of $125,000 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) franchise make?

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)?

The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)?

Get a free email when something changes on The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep) or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.