Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Umeteaca

Umeteaca franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

UMETEACA Inc is a food & beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $160,700 to $427,100.

Everything below is free, read straight off Umeteaca's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Umeteaca against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$160,700 – $427,100
Below the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Umeteaca's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32777 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Umeteaca? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Umeteaca will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Umeteaca franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Umeteaca does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Umeteaca — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Umeteaca's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Umeteaca lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Umeteaca's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Umeteaca itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Umeteaca closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Umeteaca will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Umeteaca's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Umeteaca's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Umeteaca?

Umeteaca's franchise is offered by UMETEACA Inc — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Umeteaca is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Ulalani's Hawaiian Shave Ice$161,975 – $322,475 · Item 19 disclosedSweet Red Peach$176,450 – $400,500 · Item 19 disclosedChocolate Bash$198,400 – $380,000Red Mango$198,500 – $382,500 · Item 19 disclosedBambu$142,500 – $439,500The Fresh Monkee (Area Rep)$149,100 – $447,000Beef Jerky Outlet$191,450 – $406,900 · Item 19 disclosedEverbowl$208,700 – $390,950 · Item 19 disclosedEight Turn Hospitality Group$205,850 – $397,000 · Item 19 disclosedUbatuba Acai Bowls$199,500 – $436,000Velly Pizza$280,500 – $739,500Village Juice Company$491,650 – $970,600

Umeteaca franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Umeteaca — who is the franchisor?

Umeteaca's most recently filed FDD (2025) names UMETEACA Inc as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Umeteaca franchise cost?

Umeteaca's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $160,700 – $427,100, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Umeteaca franchise make?

Umeteaca makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Umeteaca at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Umeteaca disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Umeteaca's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Umeteaca?

Umeteaca's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Umeteaca itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Umeteaca a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Umeteaca's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Umeteaca?

Get a free email when something changes on Umeteaca or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.