Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Furniture Medic

Furniture Medic franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

Furniture Medic is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $87,645 to $178,350.

Everything below is free, read straight off Furniture Medic's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Furniture Medic against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$87,645 – $178,350
Below the home services median · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
11.1%
home services median 5.1%
Outlet network
88 units
-20 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Furniture Medic's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642002 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Furniture Medic? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Furniture Medic will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Furniture Medic franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Furniture Medic does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Furniture Medic — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Furniture Medic's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Furniture Medic lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Furniture Medic. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Furniture Medic closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Furniture Medic will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Furniture Medic's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Furniture Medic's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 11.1%, against a home services median of 5.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -20 to 88 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Furniture Medic?

Furniture Medic's franchise is offered by TCB Furniture Medic, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Furniture Medicsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Furniture Medic is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Footprints Floors$81,905 – $118,330Fresh Coat$86,150 – $125,250 · Item 19 disclosedEverguard Repellent Pros$106,650 – $151,050 · Item 19 disclosedThe Driveway Company$88,765 – $168,980PatchitUP$108,750 – $153,000 · Item 19 disclosedSoftroc USA$85,975 – $175,950The Solar Detective$98,500 – $166,500 · Item 19 disclosedN-Hance$72,568 – $193,845 · Item 19 disclosedMaidPro$109,860 – $158,650 · Item 19 disclosedSurv$111,825 – $160,650 · Item 19 disclosedFUSE$79,701 – $247,800 · Item 19 disclosed

Furniture Medic franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Furniture Medic — who is the franchisor?

Furniture Medic's most recently filed FDD (2026) names TCB Furniture Medic, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Furniture Medic. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Furniture Medic franchise cost?

Furniture Medic's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $87,645 – $178,350, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Furniture Medic franchise make?

Furniture Medic makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Furniture Medic at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Furniture Medic disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Furniture Medic's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Furniture Medic?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Furniture Medic: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Furniture Medic a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Furniture Medic's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Furniture Medic?

Get a free email when something changes on Furniture Medic or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.