Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

S.F.

Everything below is free, read straight off S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$662,600 – $930,644
Above the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31888 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop closures & failure rate

Before you sign, S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop?

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's franchise is offered by Crust Franchising Corporation — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Salad Farm$330,000 – $729,000Saladworks$484,000 – $677,800 · Item 19 disclosedRoti Modern Mediterranean®$509,800 – $869,200 · Item 19 disclosedSlice House$406,300 – $1,147,600 · Item 19 disclosedbb.q Chicken$497,000 – $1,060,000 · Item 19 disclosedQdoba$476,800 – $1,096,700 · Item 19 disclosedJersey Mike's$436,176 – $1,162,228Donatos Pizza$546,637 – $1,060,537 · Item 19 disclosedFosters Freeze$611,500 – $1,009,000 · Item 19 disclosedPotbelly Sandwich Shop$628,938 – $999,371 · Item 19 disclosedCousins Subs$464,700 – $1,164,500 · Item 19 disclosedRusty Taco$529,400 – $1,129,950 · Item 19 disclosed

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop franchise — frequently asked

Who owns S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop — who is the franchisor?

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Crust Franchising Corporation as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop franchise cost?

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $662,600 – $930,644, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop franchise make?

S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop?

No — S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop?

Get a free email when something changes on S.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.