Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Jersey Mike's

Jersey Mike's franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Jersey Mike's is a quick-service restaurant franchise with a significant national presence.

Everything below is free, read straight off Jersey Mike's's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Jersey Mike's against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$436,176 – $1,162,228
Above the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
3,201 units
+246 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Jersey Mike's's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640926 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Jersey Mike's? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Jersey Mike's will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Jersey Mike's franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Jersey Mike's does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Jersey Mike's — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Jersey Mike's's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Jersey Mike's lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Jersey Mike's's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Jersey Mike's itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Jersey Mike's closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Jersey Mike's will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Jersey Mike's's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Jersey Mike's's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +246 to 3,201 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Jersey Mike's?

Jersey Mike's's franchise is offered by A Sub Above, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Jersey Mike's Subssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Compare Jersey Mike's head-to-head

Domino's Pizza vs Jersey Mike'scost · earnings · failure rateJersey Mike's vs Chester'scost · earnings · failure rateJersey Mike's vs Dairy Queen of Virginiacost · earnings · failure rateJersey Mike's vs Jack in the Boxcost · earnings · failure rateJersey Mike's vs Marco's Pizza and Marcoscost · earnings · failure rateKFC (Traditional) vs Jersey Mike'scost · earnings · failure rateLittle Caesars vs Jersey Mike'scost · earnings · failure rateSubway vs Jersey Mike'scost · earnings · failure rate

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Jersey Mike's is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Jazen Tea$332,600 – $680,180Slice House$406,300 – $1,147,600 · Item 19 disclosedbb.q Chicken$497,000 – $1,060,000 · Item 19 disclosedQdoba$476,800 – $1,096,700 · Item 19 disclosedS.F. Hole in the Wall Pizza Shop$662,600 – $930,644Donatos Pizza$546,637 – $1,060,537 · Item 19 disclosedFosters Freeze$611,500 – $1,009,000 · Item 19 disclosedPotbelly Sandwich Shop$628,938 – $999,371 · Item 19 disclosedCousins Subs$464,700 – $1,164,500 · Item 19 disclosedJL Beers$1,223,000 – $3,308,000 · Item 19 disclosedJaws Topokkiinvestment not disclosedJimmy John'sinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Jersey Mike's franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Jersey Mike's — who is the franchisor?

Jersey Mike's's most recently filed FDD (2026) names A Sub Above, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Jersey Mike's Subs. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Jersey Mike's franchise cost?

Jersey Mike's's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $436,176 – $1,162,228, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 6.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Jersey Mike's franchise make?

Jersey Mike's makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Jersey Mike's at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Jersey Mike's disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Jersey Mike's's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Jersey Mike's?

Jersey Mike's's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Jersey Mike's itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Jersey Mike's a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Jersey Mike's's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Jersey Mike's?

Get a free email when something changes on Jersey Mike's or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.