Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Real Property Management

Real Property Management franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What Real Property Management's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Real Property Management's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Real Property Management against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$99,341 – $244,302
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
25%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
4.7%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
450 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Real Property Management's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37159-202608-02 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Real Property Management? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Real Property Management will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Real Property Management franchise make?

Real Property Management is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Real Property Management franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Real Property Management's 25% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Real Property Management franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Real Property Management franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Real Property Management lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Real Property Management's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Real Property Management itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Real Property Management closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Real Property Management will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Real Property Management's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Real Property Management's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 4.7%. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 450 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Real Property Management?

Real Property Management's franchise is offered by REAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SPV LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Real Property Management is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Real Producers$1,925 – $11,910Nurse Next Door$119,115 – $215,600 · Item 19 disclosedSplash and Dash Groomerie and Boutique$119,250 – $221,600Wine and Design$69,950 – $271,700Amramp$130,785 – $211,345 · Item 19 disclosedFox's Pizza$105,300 – $241,000 · Item 19 disclosedKitchen Wise$127,600 – $219,000Gideon Math & Reading$122,500 – $225,500 · Item 19 disclosedDryJect$46,100 – $305,250RealClean Aircraft Detailing$235,641 – $414,419 · Item 19 disclosedRe/Maxinvestment not disclosedRed Light Methodinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Real Property Management franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Real Property Management — who is the franchisor?

Real Property Management's most recently filed FDD (2026) names REAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SPV LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Real Property Management franchise cost?

Real Property Management's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $99,341 – $244,302 and a 25% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Real Property Management franchise make?

Real Property Management discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (25% of gross for Real Property Management), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Real Property Management franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Real Property Management disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Real Property Management reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Real Property Management?

Real Property Management's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Real Property Management itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Real Property Management a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Real Property Management's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Real Property Management?

Get a free email when something changes on Real Property Management or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.