Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Raw Fitness

Raw Fitness franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Raw Fitness is a fitness brand with an initial investment ranging from $183,000 to $356,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Raw Fitness's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Raw Fitness against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$183,000 – $356,000
Top quartile for fitness · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Raw Fitness's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28678 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Raw Fitness? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Raw Fitness will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Raw Fitness franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Raw Fitness does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Raw Fitness — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Raw Fitness's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Raw Fitness lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Raw Fitness. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Raw Fitness closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Raw Fitness will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Raw Fitness's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Raw Fitness's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Raw Fitness?

Raw Fitness's franchise is offered by JB Holdings, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Raw Fitness is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

RedLine Athletics (Area Representative)$100,475 – $224,925Farrell's Extreme Bodyshaping$151,028 – $349,478The Foundry$98,800 – $423,000 · Item 19 disclosedP-Fit the Platinum Standard of Fitness$155,500 – $370,000 · Item 19 disclosedTraining Mate$181,000 – $346,700 · Item 19 disclosedMorning Management$211,003 – $325,542 · Item 19 disclosedVertica Fitness$198,000 – $348,775 · Item 19 disclosed9Round$160,449 – $390,300Fit Body Boot Camp$195,850 – $391,800Pvolve$418,872 – $828,980 · Item 19 disclosedRedLine Athletics$342,896 – $1,035,896 · Item 19 disclosedPure Fitnessinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Raw Fitness franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Raw Fitness — who is the franchisor?

Raw Fitness's most recently filed FDD (2024) names JB Holdings, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Raw Fitness franchise cost?

Raw Fitness's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $183,000 – $356,000, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Raw Fitness franchise make?

Raw Fitness makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Raw Fitness at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Raw Fitness disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Raw Fitness's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Raw Fitness?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Raw Fitness: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Raw Fitness a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Raw Fitness's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Raw Fitness?

Get a free email when something changes on Raw Fitness or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.