Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Qahwah House

Qahwah House franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Qahwah House is a growing food and beverage brand with 26 outlets, expanding by 8 units last year.

Everything below is free, read straight off Qahwah House's registered filing. Weighing Qahwah House against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
5.6%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
26 units
+8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Qahwah House's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36573-202605-01 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Qahwah House? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Qahwah House will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Qahwah House franchise make?

Qahwah House is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Qahwah House franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Qahwah House's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Qahwah House franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Qahwah House franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Qahwah House lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Qahwah House. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Qahwah House closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Qahwah House will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Qahwah House's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Qahwah House's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.6%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +8 to 26 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Qahwah House?

Qahwah House's franchise is offered by Qahwah House Franchisor, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Qahwah House is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,0007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedPuffyinvestment not disclosedPure Green (Unit)investment not disclosedQargo Coffeeinvestment not disclosedR&B Tea USAinvestment not disclosed

Qahwah House franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Qahwah House — who is the franchisor?

Qahwah House's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Qahwah House Franchisor, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Qahwah House franchise cost?

Qahwah House's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Qahwah House franchise make?

Qahwah House discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Qahwah House), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Qahwah House franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Qahwah House disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Qahwah House reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Qahwah House?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Qahwah House: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Qahwah House a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Qahwah House's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Qahwah House?

Get a free email when something changes on Qahwah House or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.