Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → 7 Leaves Cafe

7 Leaves Cafe franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

7 Leaves Cafe is a food and beverage brand with an initial investment ranging from $244,000 to $490,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off 7 Leaves Cafe's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing 7 Leaves Cafe against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$244,000 – $490,000
Below the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
14 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in 7 Leaves Cafe's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31854 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering 7 Leaves Cafe? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. 7 Leaves Cafe will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

7 Leaves Cafe franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: 7 Leaves Cafe does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for 7 Leaves Cafe — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn 7 Leaves Cafe's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

7 Leaves Cafe lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

7 Leaves Cafe's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

7 Leaves Cafe closures & failure rate

Before you sign, 7 Leaves Cafe will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what 7 Leaves Cafe's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. 7 Leaves Cafe's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 14 in the latest reported year.

Who owns 7 Leaves Cafe?

7 Leaves Cafe's franchise is offered by 7 Leaves Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing 7 Leaves Cafe is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Street Corner$128,199 – $595,699Bbdotq USA (Area Rep)$318,650 – $409,450Hechalou International$266,000 – $471,500Bubble N Tea$293,750 – $444,000 · Item 19 disclosedAboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,000Rush Bowls$200,000 – $547,000Krak Boba$275,384 – $471,833 · Item 19 disclosedBarrio Burrito Bar (Master)$128,750 – $619,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

7 Leaves Cafe franchise — frequently asked

Who owns 7 Leaves Cafe — who is the franchisor?

7 Leaves Cafe's most recently filed FDD (2024) names 7 Leaves Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a 7 Leaves Cafe franchise cost?

7 Leaves Cafe's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $244,000 – $490,000, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a 7 Leaves Cafe franchise make?

7 Leaves Cafe makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for 7 Leaves Cafe at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does 7 Leaves Cafe disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — 7 Leaves Cafe's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against 7 Leaves Cafe?

No — 7 Leaves Cafe's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is 7 Leaves Cafe a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from 7 Leaves Cafe's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching 7 Leaves Cafe?

Get a free email when something changes on 7 Leaves Cafe or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.