Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pure Green (Unit)
Pure Green (Unit) franchise — is it worth it?
Medium risk
Pure Green is a food & beverage franchise that does not disclose financial performance representations, making it difficult to assess potential earnings.
Pure Green (Unit)'s filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.
Figures above are as disclosed in Pure Green (Unit)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31646 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.
Considering Pure Green (Unit)? See what else fits your budget
Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pure Green (Unit) will be on it if it fits.
Pure Green (Unit) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses
Plainly: Pure Green (Unit) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pure Green (Unit) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pure Green (Unit)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.
Pure Green (Unit) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)
We do not publish a litigation answer for Pure Green (Unit). Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.
Pure Green (Unit) closures & failure rate
Before you sign, Pure Green (Unit) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pure Green (Unit)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.
The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pure Green (Unit)'s outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.
Who owns Pure Green (Unit)?
Pure Green (Unit)'s franchise is offered by Pure Green Franchise Corp (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.
Other food & beverage franchises
Anyone weighing Pure Green (Unit) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.
Pure Green (Unit) franchise — frequently asked
Who owns Pure Green (Unit) — who is the franchisor?
Pure Green (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) names Pure Green Franchise Corp (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.
How much does a Pure Green (Unit) franchise cost?
Pure Green (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.
How much profit does a Pure Green (Unit) franchise make?
Pure Green (Unit) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pure Green (Unit) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.
Does Pure Green (Unit) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
No — Pure Green (Unit)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.
Are there lawsuits against Pure Green (Unit)?
We do not publish a litigation answer for Pure Green (Unit): Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.
Is Pure Green (Unit) a good franchise to buy?
Nobody can answer that from Pure Green (Unit)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.
Get a free email when something changes on Pure Green (Unit) or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.