Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pizza Karma

Pizza Karma franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

PIZZA KARMA is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $317,250 to $582,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pizza Karma's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Pizza Karma against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$317,250 – $582,000
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
1%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
2 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Pizza Karma's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32367-202409-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pizza Karma? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pizza Karma will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Pizza Karma franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Pizza Karma does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pizza Karma — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pizza Karma's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Pizza Karma lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Pizza Karma's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Pizza Karma closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pizza Karma will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pizza Karma's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pizza Karma's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Pizza Karma?

Pizza Karma's franchise is offered by KARMA FRANCHISE LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pizza Karma is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Pizza Man$162,850 – $178,500Pizza Guys$200,100 – $424,050 · Item 19 disclosedPizza Pit$268,738 – $457,344Hummus Republic$227,500 – $659,000 · Item 19 disclosedSubway$263,000 – $630,000Wings Over$198,000 – $701,875 · Item 19 disclosedBaba Saj$351,500 – $555,500Blimpie$307,550 – $601,250Beach Hut$272,458 – $636,812Kono's International LV$224,150 – $688,900The Original Hot Chicken and Inked Tacos (Unit)$215,256 – $697,911 · Item 19 disclosedPizza Hut (Traditional)$818,000 – $2,130,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Pizza Karma franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Pizza Karma — who is the franchisor?

Pizza Karma's most recently filed FDD (2024) names KARMA FRANCHISE LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Pizza Karma franchise cost?

Pizza Karma's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $317,250 – $582,000, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 1% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Pizza Karma franchise make?

Pizza Karma makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pizza Karma at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Pizza Karma disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Pizza Karma's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Pizza Karma?

No — Pizza Karma's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Pizza Karma a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pizza Karma's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pizza Karma?

Get a free email when something changes on Pizza Karma or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.