Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Kono's International LV

Kono's International LV franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Kono's International LV, LLC is a quick-service restaurant concept with an initial investment ranging from $224,150 to $688,900.

Everything below is free, read straight off Kono's International LV's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Kono's International LV against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$224,150 – $688,900
Below the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Kono's International LV's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33504 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Kono's International LV? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Kono's International LV will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Kono's International LV franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Kono's International LV does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Kono's International LV — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Kono's International LV's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Kono's International LV lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Kono's International LV's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Kono's International LV closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Kono's International LV will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Kono's International LV's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Kono's International LV reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Kono's International LV?

Kono's International LV's franchise is offered by Kono's International LV, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Kono's International LV is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Koibito Poke$2,000 – $10,000 · Item 19 disclosedBaba Saj$351,500 – $555,500Blimpie$307,550 – $601,250Beach Hut$272,458 – $636,812The Original Hot Chicken and Inked Tacos (Unit)$215,256 – $697,911 · Item 19 disclosedSourdough and Co.$330,000 – $589,025 · Item 19 disclosedWorld of Sourdough$330,000 – $589,025 · Item 19 disclosedSamurai Sam's Teriyaki Grill$289,900 – $632,300 · Item 19 disclosedEggBred$325,000 – $597,250 · Item 19 disclosedKing Mediterrano Franchising Group$401,000 – $631,000L&L Hawaiian Barbecue$253,950 – $888,460 · Item 19 disclosedKyochon, Kyochon Chicken, Kyochon 1991$493,500 – $1,038,500

Kono's International LV franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Kono's International LV — who is the franchisor?

Kono's International LV's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Kono's International LV, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Kono's International LV franchise cost?

Kono's International LV's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $224,150 – $688,900, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Kono's International LV franchise make?

Kono's International LV makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Kono's International LV at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Kono's International LV disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Kono's International LV's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Kono's International LV?

No — Kono's International LV's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Kono's International LV a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Kono's International LV's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Kono's International LV?

Get a free email when something changes on Kono's International LV or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.