Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pinkberry

Pinkberry franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Pinkberry is a frozen yogurt brand with an investment range of $303,440 to $684,050.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pinkberry's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Pinkberry against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$303,440 – $684,050
Above the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
3.4%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
62 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Pinkberry's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640479 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pinkberry? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pinkberry will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Pinkberry franchise make?

Pinkberry is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Pinkberry franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Pinkberry's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Pinkberry franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Pinkberry franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Pinkberry lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Pinkberry's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Pinkberry itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 5 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Pinkberry closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pinkberry will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pinkberry's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pinkberry's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 3.4%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 62 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Pinkberry?

Pinkberry's franchise is offered by Kahala Franchising, L.L.C. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Blimpiesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateCold Stone Creamerysame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateGreat Steaksame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateMaui Wowisame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure ratePlanet Smoothiesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateSamurai Sam's Teriyaki Grillsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateSurf City Squeezesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateTaco Timesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pinkberry is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Pie Bar Franchise, LLC dba Laurie's$230,600 – $478,000 · Item 19 disclosedChip Partners$281,950 – $699,000Waffle Love$311,800 – $674,700 · Item 19 disclosedEgg on a Roll$416,900 – $570,668Antioch Pizza Shop$232,650 – $756,525 · Item 19 disclosedPaulie Gee's$255,500 – $735,000Dessert Mango Mango$395,450 – $596,200 · Item 19 disclosedDapper Doughnut$350,000 – $643,000Daddy's Chicken Shack Franchising, LLC (Regional Developer)$168,800 – $825,900Pindao New Jersey LTD$504,000 – $743,500Pixiu Mala Hong Tanginvestment not disclosedPizza Schmizzainvestment not disclosed

Pinkberry franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Pinkberry — who is the franchisor?

Pinkberry's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Kahala Franchising, L.L.C. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Blimpie, Cold Stone Creamery, Great Steak, Maui Wowi, Planet Smoothie, Samurai Sam's Teriyaki Grill, Surf City Squeeze, Taco Time. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Pinkberry franchise cost?

Pinkberry's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $303,440 – $684,050, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Pinkberry franchise make?

Pinkberry discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Pinkberry), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Pinkberry franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Pinkberry disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Pinkberry reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Pinkberry?

Pinkberry's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Pinkberry itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 5 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Pinkberry a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pinkberry's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pinkberry?

Get a free email when something changes on Pinkberry or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.