Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Egg on a Roll

Egg on a Roll franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Egg on a Roll is a food and beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $416,900 to $570,668.

Everything below is free, read straight off Egg on a Roll's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Egg on a Roll against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$416,900 – $570,668
Above the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Egg on a Roll's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 639846 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Egg on a Roll? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Egg on a Roll will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Egg on a Roll franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Egg on a Roll does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Egg on a Roll — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Egg on a Roll's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Egg on a Roll lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Egg on a Roll's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Egg on a Roll closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Egg on a Roll will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Egg on a Roll's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Egg on a Roll reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Egg on a Roll?

Egg on a Roll's franchise is offered by Egg on a Roll Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Egg on a Roll is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Eggs Up Grill$50,000 – $125,000Dumont Creamery and Café$147,500 – $291,000Eiffel Waffle$208,635 – $338,076Chip Partners$281,950 – $699,000Waffle Love$311,800 – $674,700 · Item 19 disclosedPinkberry$303,440 – $684,050 · Item 19 disclosedAntioch Pizza Shop$232,650 – $756,525 · Item 19 disclosedPaulie Gee's$255,500 – $735,000Dessert Mango Mango$395,450 – $596,200 · Item 19 disclosedDapper Doughnut$350,000 – $643,000Daddy's Chicken Shack Franchising, LLC (Regional Developer)$168,800 – $825,900Dunn Brothers Coffeeinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Egg on a Roll franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Egg on a Roll — who is the franchisor?

Egg on a Roll's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Egg on a Roll Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Egg on a Roll franchise cost?

Egg on a Roll's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $416,900 – $570,668 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Egg on a Roll franchise make?

Egg on a Roll makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Egg on a Roll at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Egg on a Roll disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Egg on a Roll's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Egg on a Roll?

No — Egg on a Roll's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Egg on a Roll a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Egg on a Roll's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Egg on a Roll?

Get a free email when something changes on Egg on a Roll or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.