Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Shrinking network

Pillar To Post offers a home services franchise with a relatively low initial investment of $65,560 - $78,235.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$65,560 – $78,235
Top quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$45,900
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
7.2%
home services median 5.1%
Outlet network
475 units
-10 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27106 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 5 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 7.2%, against a home services median of 5.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -10 to 475 in the latest reported year.

Compare Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) head-to-head

Culligan International Company vs Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)cost · earnings · failure rateMerry Maids vs Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)cost · earnings · failure rateMosquito Authority vs Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)cost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs Koala Insulationcost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs Pillar To Post, Inc. (Non Exclusive Territory)cost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs Pop-A-Lockcost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs Two Men and a Truckcost · earnings · failure rate

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Decorating Den Interiors$51,755 – $73,300Pest Authority$25,500 – $105,700Morrison Plus Property Inspections$49,300 – $88,336 · Item 19 disclosedSecond Home Care$35,900 – $107,750Lighting Partners$33,650 – $119,000Get A Grip Wisconsin$58,600 – $97,700 · Item 19 disclosedPremier Pool Service, Pinnacle Pool Service$43,150 – $118,250 · Item 19 disclosedPool Table Pros$62,645 – $100,500 · Item 19 disclosedPest Hunters-Mosquito Hunters-Humbug Holiday Lighting$117,570 – $139,743 · Item 19 disclosedPestmaster$92,850 – $208,600 · Item 19 disclosedPink Zebra Movinginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) franchise cost?

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $65,560 – $78,235, with an initial franchise fee of $45,900 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) franchise make?

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)?

Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 5 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)?

Get a free email when something changes on Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.