Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lighting Partners

Lighting Partners franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Lighting Partners is a home services franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $33,650 to $119,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lighting Partners's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Lighting Partners against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$33,650 – $119,000
Top quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
15%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Lighting Partners's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32427-202409-15 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lighting Partners? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lighting Partners will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Lighting Partners franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Lighting Partners does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Lighting Partners — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Lighting Partners's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Lighting Partners lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Lighting Partners's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Lighting Partners closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lighting Partners will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lighting Partners's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lighting Partners's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Lighting Partners?

Lighting Partners's franchise is offered by Lighting Squad, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Lighting Partners is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Life Saver Pool Fence$14,708 – $21,023 · Item 19 disclosedMorrison Plus Property Inspections$49,300 – $88,336 · Item 19 disclosedSecond Home Care$35,900 – $107,750Pillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory)$65,560 – $78,235Get A Grip Wisconsin$58,600 – $97,700 · Item 19 disclosedPremier Pool Service, Pinnacle Pool Service$43,150 – $118,250 · Item 19 disclosedPool Table Pros$62,645 – $100,500 · Item 19 disclosedTruBlue Home Service Ally$70,050 – $96,400 · Item 19 disclosedMosquito Authority$39,000 – $128,700 · Item 19 disclosedLocal Hometown Heroes$96,250 – $234,500 · Item 19 disclosedLiqua-Roof$201,220 – $254,720 · Item 19 disclosedLiftology$187,800 – $427,750

Lighting Partners franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lighting Partners — who is the franchisor?

Lighting Partners's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Lighting Squad, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lighting Partners franchise cost?

Lighting Partners's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $33,650 – $119,000, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 15% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Lighting Partners franchise make?

Lighting Partners makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Lighting Partners at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Lighting Partners disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Lighting Partners's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Lighting Partners?

No — Lighting Partners's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Lighting Partners a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lighting Partners's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lighting Partners?

Get a free email when something changes on Lighting Partners or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.