Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Onward Physical Therapy

Onward Physical Therapy franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Onward Physical Therapy operates in the health and wellness sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range.

Everything below is free, read straight off Onward Physical Therapy's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Onward Physical Therapy against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$36,700 – $146,500
Top quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
3 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
48 units
+18 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Onward Physical Therapy's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641033 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Onward Physical Therapy? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Onward Physical Therapy will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Onward Physical Therapy franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Onward Physical Therapy does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Onward Physical Therapy — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Onward Physical Therapy's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Onward Physical Therapy lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Onward Physical Therapy's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 3 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Onward Physical Therapy itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Onward Physical Therapy closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Onward Physical Therapy will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Onward Physical Therapy's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Onward Physical Therapy's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +18 to 48 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Onward Physical Therapy?

Onward Physical Therapy's franchise is offered by Onward Physical Therapy, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Onward Physical Therapy is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

iMove PT$44,800 – $68,000 · Item 19 disclosedHi-5 ABA$17,618 – $109,730 · Item 19 disclosedAllen Carr's Easyway$27,800 – $120,050Imagine Laserworks USA$61,750 – $121,250Healthy Within$75,700 – $134,700 · Item 19 disclosedThe Source Chiropractic Franchise, PC$82,079 – $136,979 · Item 19 disclosedVetama$72,500 – $194,500 · Item 19 disclosedChiroWay; ChiroWay Chiropractic$113,350 – $170,200Optimize U$312,500 – $529,000OsteoStrong$275,682 – $615,740One Endo Franchise Development$885,600 – $1,559,025Oakwell Beer Spa$1,285,700 – $2,537,300 · Item 19 disclosed

Onward Physical Therapy franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Onward Physical Therapy — who is the franchisor?

Onward Physical Therapy's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Onward Physical Therapy, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Onward Physical Therapy franchise cost?

Onward Physical Therapy's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $36,700 – $146,500 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Onward Physical Therapy franchise make?

Onward Physical Therapy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Onward Physical Therapy at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Onward Physical Therapy disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Onward Physical Therapy's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Onward Physical Therapy?

Onward Physical Therapy's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 3 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Onward Physical Therapy itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Onward Physical Therapy a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Onward Physical Therapy's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Onward Physical Therapy?

Get a free email when something changes on Onward Physical Therapy or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.