Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Nitelites

Nitelites franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

NITELITES is a lighting installation franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $66,275 to $110,785.

Everything below is free, read straight off Nitelites's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Nitelites against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$66,275 – $110,785
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$19,995
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
30%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
7 units
-3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Nitelites's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 35844-202604-14 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Nitelites? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Nitelites will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Nitelites franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Nitelites does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Nitelites — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Nitelites's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Nitelites lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Nitelites's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Nitelites itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Nitelites closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Nitelites will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Nitelites's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Nitelites's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 30%. Net franchised outlets moved -3 to 7 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Nitelites?

Nitelites's franchise is offered by NITELITES FRANCHISE SYSTEMS, INC. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Nitelites is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Noble Roman's Pizza$27,150 – $50,150Body and Brain$52,930 – $115,550Co/LAB$54,750 – $114,100Family Nestt$55,005 – $118,600World Options$81,100 – $92,600 · Item 19 disclosedSunbelt Business Brokers$57,950 – $118,500Estate 360$69,500 – $107,450 · Item 19 disclosedAdvanced Fresh Concepts Zenshi AFC Wild Blue$41,104 – $138,804Website Closers$67,700 – $112,600No-H20$134,550 – $162,500NextCar NextCar All Vehicle Rentals$315,384 – $1,592,533 · Item 19 disclosedNeat Methodinvestment not disclosed

Nitelites franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Nitelites — who is the franchisor?

Nitelites's most recently filed FDD (2026) names NITELITES FRANCHISE SYSTEMS, INC. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Nitelites franchise cost?

Nitelites's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $66,275 – $110,785, with an initial franchise fee of $19,995 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Nitelites franchise make?

Nitelites makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Nitelites at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Nitelites disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Nitelites's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Nitelites?

Nitelites's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Nitelites itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Nitelites a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Nitelites's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Nitelites?

Get a free email when something changes on Nitelites or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.