Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Octoclean

Octoclean franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

Octoclean operates in the Cleaning & Restoration category with a royalty fee of 5%.

Everything below is free, read straight off Octoclean's registered filing. Weighing Octoclean against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Octoclean's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31707 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Octoclean? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Octoclean will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Octoclean franchise make?

Octoclean is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every cleaning & restoration brand that discloses earnings in the Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Octoclean franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Octoclean's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Octoclean franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Octoclean franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Octoclean lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Octoclean's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Octoclean itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Octoclean closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Octoclean will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Octoclean's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Octoclean's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Octoclean?

Octoclean's franchise is offered by Octoclean Franchising Systems, Inc. (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other cleaning & restoration franchises

Anyone weighing Octoclean is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mulberrys Garment Care$23,000 – $25,000Office Pride$71,000 – $139,500 · Item 19 disclosedAdvantaclean$116,880 – $197,400AdvantaClean$116,880 – $197,400Mold Medics$148,400 – $211,725 · Item 19 disclosedAdvanced Laser Restoration$163,250 – $283,0001-800 Water Damage$142,903 – $312,398 · Item 19 disclosed911 Restoration$167,700 – $334,000 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Packouts$269,300 – $514,000 · Item 19 disclosed1800 Textilesinvestment not disclosedAction Duct Cleaninginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedOxi Fresh Carpet Cleaninginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Octoclean franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Octoclean — who is the franchisor?

Octoclean's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Octoclean Franchising Systems, Inc. (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Octoclean franchise cost?

Octoclean's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Octoclean franchise make?

Octoclean discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Octoclean), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Octoclean franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Octoclean disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Octoclean reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Octoclean?

Octoclean's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Octoclean itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Octoclean a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Octoclean's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Octoclean?

Get a free email when something changes on Octoclean or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.