Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mr. Paint and Puff

Mr. Paint and Puff franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Mr.

Everything below is free, read straight off Mr. Paint and Puff's registered filing. Weighing Mr. Paint and Puff against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Mr. Paint and Puff's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27719 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mr. Paint and Puff? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mr. Paint and Puff will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Mr. Paint and Puff franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Mr. Paint and Puff does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Mr. Paint and Puff — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Mr. Paint and Puff's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Mr. Paint and Puff lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Mr. Paint and Puff's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mr. Paint and Puff itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Mr. Paint and Puff closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mr. Paint and Puff will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mr. Paint and Puff's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mr. Paint and Puff's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Mr. Paint and Puff?

Mr. Paint and Puff's franchise is offered by Mr. Paint and Puff Franchise LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Mr. Paint and Puff is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,000MSY Management, Inc. (Presotea)$212,750 – $499,0007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Fries Man$285,000 – $578,000 · Item 19 disclosedMutabak Karak Restaurant$427,900 – $699,400Abbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedMr. Gatti's Pizza - FECinvestment not disclosed

Mr. Paint and Puff franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mr. Paint and Puff — who is the franchisor?

Mr. Paint and Puff's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Mr. Paint and Puff Franchise LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mr. Paint and Puff franchise cost?

Mr. Paint and Puff's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Mr. Paint and Puff franchise make?

Mr. Paint and Puff makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Mr. Paint and Puff at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Mr. Paint and Puff disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Mr. Paint and Puff's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Mr. Paint and Puff?

Mr. Paint and Puff's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mr. Paint and Puff itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Mr. Paint and Puff a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mr. Paint and Puff's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mr. Paint and Puff?

Get a free email when something changes on Mr. Paint and Puff or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.