Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mr. Fries Man

Mr. Fries Man franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Mr.

Everything below is free, read straight off Mr. Fries Man's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Mr. Fries Man against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$285,000 – $578,000
Above the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
0%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$557,563
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Outlet network
16 units
+4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Mr. Fries Man's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29241 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mr. Fries Man? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mr. Fries Man will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Mr. Fries Man franchise make?

Mr. Fries Man is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $557,563 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Mr. Fries Man franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Mr. Fries Man franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Mr. Fries Man franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Mr. Fries Man lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Mr. Fries Man's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mr. Fries Man itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Mr. Fries Man closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mr. Fries Man will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mr. Fries Man's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mr. Fries Man's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +4 to 16 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Mr. Fries Man?

Mr. Fries Man's franchise is offered by Mr. Fries Man, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Mr. Fries Man is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mr. Dewie's$160,700 – $297,900 · Item 19 disclosedArwa Coffee$237,300 – $614,600 · Item 19 disclosedJunbi$273,750 – $581,250Tom N Toms Coffee$370,400 – $487,300Apple Spice$387,440 – $473,940 · Item 19 disclosedCotti Coffee$259,170 – $608,200The Spice & Tea Exchange$312,900 – $557,514 · Item 19 disclosedTPTEA Tea Shop$424,800 – $446,900Nekter Juice Bar$229,800 – $645,372 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Charlie's Told Me So$244,765 – $667,100 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Gatti's Pizza - FECinvestment not disclosedMr. Paint and Puffinvestment not disclosed

Mr. Fries Man franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mr. Fries Man — who is the franchisor?

Mr. Fries Man's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Mr. Fries Man, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mr. Fries Man franchise cost?

Mr. Fries Man's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $285,000 – $578,000, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Mr. Fries Man franchise make?

Mr. Fries Man discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Mr. Fries Man franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Mr. Fries Man discloses is $557,563 in average unit revenue.

Does Mr. Fries Man disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Mr. Fries Man reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $557,563 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Mr. Fries Man?

Mr. Fries Man's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mr. Fries Man itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Mr. Fries Man a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mr. Fries Man's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mr. Fries Man?

Get a free email when something changes on Mr. Fries Man or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.