Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Locals Operating Company

Locals Operating Company franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

Locals Operating Company, LLC operates in the business services sector with 10 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Locals Operating Company's registered filing. Weighing Locals Operating Company against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
9%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
10 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Locals Operating Company's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30727 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Locals Operating Company? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Locals Operating Company will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Locals Operating Company franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Locals Operating Company does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Locals Operating Company — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Locals Operating Company's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Locals Operating Company lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Locals Operating Company's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Locals Operating Company closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Locals Operating Company will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Locals Operating Company's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Locals Operating Company's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a business services median of 3.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 10 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Locals Operating Company?

Locals Operating Company's franchise is offered by Locals Operating Company, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other business services franchises

Anyone weighing Locals Operating Company is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

2b Organized Franchise System$12,950 – $18,050LMI$20,000 – $27,5001st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $63,500AmSpirit$27,400 – $62,100Medical Search Consultants$67,110 – $83,235ActionCOACH Business Coaching$64,300 – $136,849 · Item 19 disclosedLinc Service$66,530 – $140,050 · Item 19 disclosedAnnex Brands Commercial Center$131,580 – $201,130 · Item 19 disclosedActionCOACH$140,144 – $303,264AlphaGraphics$298,296 – $383,696 · Item 19 disclosed10X Business Advisorinvestment not disclosedMinuteman Pressinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Locals Operating Company franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Locals Operating Company — who is the franchisor?

Locals Operating Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Locals Operating Company, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Locals Operating Company franchise cost?

Locals Operating Company's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 9% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Locals Operating Company franchise make?

Locals Operating Company makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Locals Operating Company at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Locals Operating Company disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Locals Operating Company's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Locals Operating Company?

No — Locals Operating Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Locals Operating Company a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Locals Operating Company's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Locals Operating Company?

Get a free email when something changes on Locals Operating Company or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.