Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → ActionCOACH

ActionCOACH franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

ActionCOACH offers a business coaching franchise with an investment range of $140,144 to $303,264.

Everything below is free, read straight off ActionCOACH's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing ActionCOACH against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$140,144 – $303,264
Above the business services median · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in ActionCOACH's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32535 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering ActionCOACH? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. ActionCOACH will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

ActionCOACH franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: ActionCOACH does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for ActionCOACH — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn ActionCOACH's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

ActionCOACH lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

ActionCOACH's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against ActionCOACH itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

ActionCOACH closures & failure rate

Before you sign, ActionCOACH will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what ActionCOACH's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. ActionCOACH's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns ActionCOACH?

ActionCOACH's franchise is offered by ActionCOACH OneCo LLC (Firm Business Coach) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing ActionCOACH is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

2b Organized Franchise System$12,950 – $18,0501st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $63,500ActionCOACH Business Coaching$64,300 – $136,849 · Item 19 disclosedFortusis$195,204 – $234,000Signarama$120,205 – $339,971 · Item 19 disclosedLedgers - Area Representative$155,250 – $314,000DDSmatch$145,000 – $327,500Cooper's Scoopers (AR)$159,650 – $320,400Cooper's Scoopers (Area Representative)$159,650 – $320,400RSVP$114,262 – $373,431 · Item 19 disclosedSupply Pointe$247,150 – $262,650 · Item 19 disclosedAlphaGraphics$298,296 – $383,696 · Item 19 disclosed

ActionCOACH franchise — frequently asked

Who owns ActionCOACH — who is the franchisor?

ActionCOACH's most recently filed FDD (2025) names ActionCOACH OneCo LLC (Firm Business Coach) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a ActionCOACH franchise cost?

ActionCOACH's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $140,144 – $303,264 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a ActionCOACH franchise make?

ActionCOACH makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for ActionCOACH at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does ActionCOACH disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — ActionCOACH's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against ActionCOACH?

ActionCOACH's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against ActionCOACH itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is ActionCOACH a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from ActionCOACH's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching ActionCOACH?

Get a free email when something changes on ActionCOACH or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.